Library Liaison Directory

The William Paterson University Library has a long-standing tradition of providing librarian liaisons to each of the University's academic departments. In turn, each department selects one of its faculty to serve as a liaison to the Library. The purpose of this program is to ensure coordination of faculty requests for new library materials and effective communication channels between the Library and the faculty. An additional important role of the librarian is that of "ombudsman" for any questions, concerns or problems faculty may have about any aspect or service of the Library. When problems or questions arise, the department's liaison librarian should be contacted to assist in the resolution of the issue. The librarian liaisons for each department are listed below; to contact your liaison, simply click on the link or phone the extension.

Subject
Contact Information
Departmental Coordinator

Accounting & Law

Cara Berg
Business Librarian & Co-Coordinator of User Education
Email:  bergc1@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3189
Yoel Beniluz

Art

Richard Kearney
Reference &
Electronic Resources
Email:  kearneyr@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2165
He Zhang

Biology

Ray Schwartz
Head of Library Information Systems
Email:  schwartzr2@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3192
Kendall Martin

Chemistry

David Williams
Digital Initiatives & Special Collections Librarian
Email:  williamsd110@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2345
Yalan Xing

Co-Curricular & Extracurricular

Gary Marks
Reference & Outreach Librarian
Email:  marksg@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2290

Communication

Deborah Pluss
Head of Cataloging
Email:  plussd@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3143
Gina Guerrieri

Communication Disorders

Nancy Weiner
Assistant Director,
Access & Information Services
Email:  weinern@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2161

Community and Social Justice Studies

M. Judy Matthew
Head of Periodicals & Document Delivery
Email:  matthewj@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2346

Computer Science

David Williams
Digital Initiatives & Special Collections Librarian
Email:  williamsd110@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2345
Bogong Su

Economics, Finance & Global Business

Richard Kearney
Reference &
Electronic Resources
Email:  kearneyr@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2165
Chuanquian Zhang

Educational Leadership

Neil Grimes
Education & Curriculum Materials Librarian
Email:  grimesn@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3184
Gihan (Gigi) Mohamad

English

Imani Hardaway
Cataloging & Metadata Librarian
Email:  hardawayi@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2437
Timothy Liu

Environmental Science

Ray Schwartz
Head of Library Information Systems
Email:  schwartzr2@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3192
Michael Griffiths

History

Richard Kearney
Reference &
Electronic Resources
Email:  kearneyr@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2165
Navyug Gill

Kinesiology

Nancy Weiner
Assistant Director,
Access & Information Services
Email:  weinern@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2161
Toni Lasala

Languages & Cultures

Satasha Williams
Access Services Librarian
Email:  williamss167@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3190
Hideo Watanabe

Management, Marketing, and Professional Sales

Cara Berg
Business Librarian & Co-Coordinator of User Education
Email:  bergc1@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3189

Mathematical Sciences

David Williams
Digital Initiatives & Special Collections Librarian
Email:  williamsd110@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2345

Music

Anthony Joachim
Instructional Design Librarian & Co-Coordinator of User Education
Email:  joachima1@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3665
David Weisberg

Nursing

Linda Salvesen
Systems Librarian
Email:  salvesenl@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3127
Persephone Vargas

Philosophy

Bill Duffy
Head of Reference
Email:  duffyb@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3191
Marie Friquegnon

Political Science, Legal, and Urban Studies

Gary Marks
Reference & Outreach Librarian
Email:  marksg@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2290

Psychology

Bill Duffy
Head of Reference
Email:  duffyb@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3191
Jane Austin

Public Health

Anthony Joachim
Instructional Design Librarian & Co-Coordinator of User Education
Email:  joachima1@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3665
Zoe Erwin

Sociology & Criminal Justice

Anthony Joachim
Instructional Design Librarian & Co-Coordinator of User Education
Email:  joachima1@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3665
Jacob Felson

Special Education, Professional Counseling, and Disability Studies

Anthony Joachim
Instructional Design Librarian & Co-Coordinator of User Education
Email:  joachima1@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3665
Tim VanderGast

Teacher Education: PreK-12

Neil Grimes
Education & Curriculum Materials Librarian
Email:  grimesn@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3184